in2movies - movies on demand.

in2movies

From 2006 to 2008 Warner was the first major Hollywood studio to offer films and TV series to download to a PC. The company uses a technology, an online exchange service, against which it had itself still taken legal action in the past. This meant a fundamental change from the customers point of view. For the first time movie enthusiasts with internet access were not criminalized, instead they received a high-quality product range meeting their needs.

Roland Freise undertook the design of the accompanying Internet site and of parts of the download client interface in the context of his work with the contracted agency.

09. August 2007

Spiegel To Go

Spiegel Mobile

Traveling and nonetheless up to date and comprehensively informed - from now on there is nothing to stop it. SPIEGEL ONLINE is accessible immediately anywhere at any time via a mobile phone.

Roland Freise was commissioned to design SPIEGEL MOBILE, and accompanied the project from the initial presentation of ideas to the implementation of the entire style guide for the various classes of mobile phone.

mehr lesen... 09. August 2007

Axel Springer publishing company

Axel Springer Verlag

Europes biggest LED display was commissioned on the roof of the Axel Springer building in Berlin-Kreuzberg on 1st February 2006. It is 50 m wide, weighs 16.7 tons and consists of 9,676,800 individual LEDs.

The design challenge for Roland Freise consisted of developing suitable ideas for the multi-media playback of this extremely elongated display format.

mehr lesen... 09. August 2007

Jura coffee beans world championship

The Swiss coffee machine manufacturer Jura presented its compliments to its dealers and invited them to take part in an Internet competition in which the prizes were 100 tickets for the 2006 Football World Championship. The “Goalwall” mail shot was developed for this purpose. A self-mailer which when unfolded turned into a goal wall. With this Jura enclosed a handful of coffee beans which the recipient was intended to flick through the goal wall. Afterwards the recipient could register on the Internet, play the on-line game and hopefully travel to the World Championship as the lucky winner.

Roland Freise concepted the implementation of the competition mechanics and of the process procedures.

Jura

09. August 2007

New TV station image for NBC Universal

Das Vierte

Roland Freise was commissioned to work out the concept of the Internet presence
for the launch of the new TV station brand “DAS VIERTE”.

Winner of the EYES & EARS AWARD 2006

09. August 2007

Loyalty program for Coca-Cola

Loyalty Programm for Coca-Cola

Design of a loyalty program - Roland Freise’s design work included the competition mechanics, mobile phone marketing and site architecture of a sport and lifestyle drink.

09. August 2007

WEB 2.0 Project for the Deutsche Telekom AG Company

T-Community

As part of a major concept designer team, Roland Freise prepared the requirements catalogue of a multi-media communications platform for the Deutsche Telekom AG Company, the biggest german telephone company, under contract to the I-D Media AG Company, Berlin.

The T-Community was Deutsche Telekom’s answer to the prolonged social community Internet movement. With T-Community Deutsche Telekom met the competition from other social community networks such as studiVZ, myspace or facebook. Within the T-Community, registered users were offered a comprehensive content offer, e.g. the creation of personal blogs, home pages, picture galleries or a partner finder. In so doing, Deutsche Telekom ventured an initial big step towards WEB 2.0.

09. August 2007

Mobile Weather Services - Weathernews Inc.

Weathernews

Under contract to Weathernews Inc. in Tokyo, the worlds biggest private weather business, Roland Freise coordinated the implementation of the on-line and off-line market research activities to rework the mobile contents for the German market.

In addition to tasks in concept design and project planning, he acted in the company headquarters in Tokyo as a central interface between the front-end and back-end development, and undertook the production management up to the launch of numerous innovative mobile contents.

09. August 2007

Redesign of Vodafones on-line shop

Vodafone Shop

First of all Roland Freise subjected Vodafone`s online shop to a comprehensive analysis. After that Vodafone appointed him to redesign the most important core pages. In addition to the concept design and project steering, Roland Freise recruited a freelance art director and a team of freelance programmers with which he carried out the implementation and brought the project to a successful conclusion.

01. August 2004

WOM - World of Music for Karstadt Quelle

Wom

A prizewinning concept of innovative mobile Internet services for the WOM - World of Music music chain:

The FIRSTmove Award 2004 young talent promotion prize was awarded to Roland Freise for this project. In addition he was nominated for the Raymond Loewy Junior Designer Award 2002.

Concepts for integrated communications are awarded to young creative talents by the International Trade Fair (Horizont magazine) for Marketing and Communications. Of the 40 submitted projects in 2004, the jury awarded prizes to the three best works. One of them belonged to Roland Freise.

mehr lesen... 14. March 2003

neuere Beiträge ältere Beiträge




r. freise

Since 1999 Roland Freise has worked in international agency networks and as a freelancer for business enterprises. Roland has placed his focus on online marketing and mobile phone business-strategy.

Roland Freise
Information Architecture &
Interface Design
mail

linkedinical

Projects

RSS-Feed

Tui Online-Shop

tui

Ab sofort sind viele trendige Highlights und nützliche Helfer aus den Bereichen Fashion, Accessoires und Kids im neuen Online-Shop der TUI zu bestellen. Dort stehen modische Artikel zu den meisten Reisezielen und viele praktische Accessoires zur Auswahl.

Roland Freise war von der betreuenden Agentur mit der Konzeption des gesamten Online Shops und damit zusammenhängender eCRM-Prozesse beauftragt.

09. August 2007

in2movies - Kinofilme auf Abruf.

in2movies

Warner bot als erstes grosses Hollywood-Studio ab März 2006 Filme und TV-Serien zum Download auf den PC an. Das Unternehmen nutzte eine Technik, die es selbst zuvor noch rechtlich bekämpft hat: eine Tauschbörse. Dies bedeutete einen grundlegenden Wandel in der Sicht auf die Kunden. Erstmals wurden Cineasten mit Internet-Anschluss nicht kriminalisiert, sondern erhielten ein hochwertiges Angebot, das  ihren Bedürfnissen entsprach.

Roland Freise war mit der Konzeption der begleitenden Internetseite und von Teilen des Download-Client Interfaces beauftragt.

09. August 2007

Spiegel Mobil

Spiegel Mobil

Unterwegs und trotzdem aktuell und umfassend informiert - dem steht ab jetzt nichts mehr im Weg. Ab sofort ist SPIEGEL ONLINE jederzeit und an jedem Ort per Handy abrufbar. SPIEGEL MOBIL macht’s möglich - kostenlos. Rufen Sie einfach auf Ihrem Handy oder PDA http://spiegel.mobi auf und schon steht Ihnen das für Mobilgeräte optimierte SPIEGEL-ONLINE-Angebot zur Verfügung. Schnell, einfach, übersichtlich.

Roland Freise war mit der Konzeption von SPIEGEL MOBIL beauftragt und hat das Projekt im Auftrag der betreuenden Agentur von der ersten Ideenpräsentation bis zur Umsetzung des Styleguides für die verschiedenen Handyklassen begleitet.

mehr lesen... 09. August 2007

Axel Springer Verlag

Axel Springer Verlag
Auf dem Dach des Axel-Springer-Hauses in Berlin-Kreuzberg wurde am 1. Februar 2006 das nach Angaben des Verlages größte LED-Display Europas in Betrieb genommen. Es ist 50m breit, wiegt 16,7 Tonnen und besteht aus 9.676.800 einzelnen LEDs.

Die konzeptionelle Herausforderung für Roland Freise bestand darin, adequate Ideen für die multimediale Bespielung dieses extrem langgezogenen Display-Formats zu entwickeln.

mehr lesen... 09. August 2007

Jura Kaffeebohnen WM

Der schweizer Kaffeemaschinen Hersteller Jura bedankt sich bei seinen Händlern und fordert sie auf, im Internet an einem Gewinnspiel teilzunehmen bei dem es 100 Tickets für die Fussball WM 2006 zu gewinnen gibt. Dazu wurde das Mailing “Torwand” entwickelt. Ein Selfmailer, der sich aufgeklappt als Torwand entpuppt. Dazu legte Jura eine handvoll Kaffeebohnen anbei, die vom Empfänger durch die Torwand geschnippt werden sollen. Anschliessend konnte man sich im Internet registrieren, dass Online Game spielen und hoffentlich als glücklicher Gewinner zur WM fahren. Roland Freise unterstützte die Umsetzung der Gewinnmechaniken und die Konzeption der Prozessabläufe.

Jura

09. August 2007

Neuer TV-Senderauftritt für NBC Universal

Das Vierte

Zum Launch des neuen Fernsehsender DAS VIERTE wurde Roland Freise mit der Konzeption des Internetauftritts beauftragt.

Gewinner des EYES & EARS AWARD 2006

09. August 2007

Loyalty Programm für Coca -Cola

Loyalty Programm für Coca-Cola

Konzeption eines Loyalty-Programms - Roland Freise hat für die beauftragte Agentur Gewinnmechaniken, Mobile Marketing Ideen und die Site-Architecture eines Sport- und Lifestyle Getränkes für Coca-Cola konzipiert.

09. August 2007

WEB 2.0 Projekt der Deutschen Telekom AG

T-Community

Roland Freise erarbeitete den Anforderungskatalog eines sozialen Netzwerkes für die Deutsche Telekom AG.

Die T-Community war die Antwort der Deutschen Telekom auf die anhaltende Social Network Welle. Die Deutsche Telekom stellte sich damit dem Wettbewerb anderer Social Community Networks wie studiVZ, myspace oder facebook. Innerhalb der T-Community bot sich registrierten Nutzern ein umfassendes inhaltliches Angebot wie z.B. das Erstellen von persönlichen Blogs, Homepages, Bildergalerien. Die Deutsche Telekom wagte damit einen ersten großen Schritt in Richtung WEB 2.0.

09. August 2007

“Gut Wetter machen” für Weathernews Inc.

Weathernews

Im Auftrag von Weathernews Inc. in Tokyo - des weltweit größten privaten Wetterunternehmens - koordinierte Roland Freise die Umsetzung der Online- und Offline Marktforschungsaktivitäten für die Überarbeitung der mobilen Contents für den deutschen Markt.

Neben Aufgaben in der Konzeption und Projektplanung, fungierte er am Firmenhauptsitz in Tokyo als zentrale Schnittstelle zwischen der Frontend- und Backend-Entwicklung und übernahm die Produktionsleitung bis zum Launch zahlreicher innovativer mobiler Contents.

09. August 2007

Redesign des Vodafone Online-Shop

Vodafone Shop

Der Vodafone Online Shop wurde von Roland Freise zunächst einer umfangreichen Analyse unterzogen. Anschließend beauftragte Vodafone ihn mit der Neukonzeption der wichtigesten Kernseiten. Neben der Konzeption hat Roland Freise ein dreiköpfiges Team - bestehend aus einem Art Direktor und zwei Programmierern - gesteuert und das Projekt so zu einem erfolgreichen Abschluß vor Kunde gebracht.

01. August 2004

neuere Beiträge ältere Beiträge




r. freise

Roland Freise arbeitet seit 1999 in internationalen Agentur-Netzwerken sowie frei für Unternehmen. Seit 2001 mit Schwerpunkt in den Bereichen Online Marketing und Mobile Business.

Roland Freise
Information Architecture &
Interface Design
mail

xingical

Projekte

RSS-Feed